top of page

Medical Freedom - Lewis County, Wa

Public·9 members

Stevie Wonder, Hotter Than July Full Album Zip

Stevie Wonder's Hotter Than July: A Classic Soul Album in Zip Format

If you are a fan of soul music, you probably know and love Stevie Wonder, one of the most influential and talented artists of all time. Wonder has released many albums throughout his career, but one of his most acclaimed and popular ones is Hotter Than July, his nineteenth studio album that came out in 1980.

Stevie Wonder, Hotter Than July full album zip

Hotter Than July is a masterpiece of pop, R&B, funk, and jazz, featuring some of Wonder's best songs and performances. It was also a commercial success, reaching number three on the Billboard 200 and number two on the UK Albums Chart. It spawned four top ten singles: "Master Blaster (Jammin')", "I Ain't Gonna Stand for It", "Lately", and "Happy Birthday".

But what if you want to enjoy this classic album in a convenient and modern way? What if you want to download it in zip format, so you can listen to it on your computer, smartphone, or any other device? Well, you are in luck, because in this article we will show you how to do that.

What is zip format?

Zip format is a type of file compression that reduces the size of files by removing redundant data. This way, you can store more files in less space and transfer them faster over the internet. Zip files usually have the extension .zip and can contain one or more files or folders inside them.

To open a zip file, you need a software that can extract its contents. There are many free and paid programs that can do that, such as WinZip, 7-Zip, or PeaZip. You can also use online tools that can unzip files without downloading any software, such as ezyZip or

How to download Stevie Wonder's Hotter Than July album in zip format?

There are many websites that offer music downloads in zip format, but not all of them are legal or safe. Some of them may contain viruses, malware, or spyware that can harm your device or steal your personal information. Some of them may also violate the copyright laws and infringe on the rights of the artists and labels.

Therefore, we recommend that you only download music from trusted and reputable sources that respect the law and the artists. One of such sources is Amazon Music, where you can buy and download Stevie Wonder's Hotter Than July album in zip format for only $9.49. Amazon Music is a secure and reliable platform that offers high-quality music files and unlimited streaming access to millions of songs.

To download Stevie Wonder's Hotter Than July album in zip format from Amazon Music, you need to follow these simple steps:

  • Create an Amazon account or sign in with your existing one.

  • Go to this link and click on the "Buy MP3 Album" button.

  • Choose your payment method and confirm your purchase.

  • Go to your music library and select the album.

  • Click on the "Download" button next to the album title.

  • Select "Download entire album" and choose where to save the zip file on your device.

  • Open the zip file with your preferred software and enjoy Stevie Wonder's Hotter Than July album.

What are the songs on Stevie Wonder's Hotter Than July album?

Stevie Wonder's Hotter Than July album consists of ten songs, each with its own style and message. Here is a brief overview of each song:

  • Did I Hear You Say You Love Me: A funky opener that showcases Wonder's vocal range and synthesizer skills. The song is about a lover who doubts his partner's feelings and wants to hear them say "I love you" more often.

  • All I Do: A smooth and soulful ballad that features backing vocals by Michael Jackson, Eddie Levert, and Walter Williams of The O'Jays, and Betty Wright. The song is a cover of a 1966 track by Tammi Terrell, co-written by Wonder, that was never released until 2002. The song is about a man who is obsessed with his lover and can't think of anything else.

  • Rocket Love: A mellow and romantic song that uses space imagery to describe the highs and lows of love. The song is about a man who feels betrayed by his lover who left him for someone else.

  • I Ain't Gonna Stand for It: A country-inspired song that features Wonder playing the harmonica and imitating a Southern accent. The song is about a man who confronts his cheating lover and tells her he won't tolerate her lies anymore.

  • As If You Read My Mind: A groovy and upbeat song that celebrates the connection between two lovers who understand each other perfectly. The song is about a man who praises his lover for being on the same wavelength as him.

  • Master Blaster (Jammin'): A reggae-influenced song that pays tribute to Bob Marley and his band The Wailers, who Wonder had met and befriended in 1979. The song is about a vision of peace and harmony in the world, inspired by Marley's music and message.

  • Do Like You: A fun and playful song that features Wonder's son Keita on vocals, imitating his father's style. The song is about a father who admires his son's talent and personality, and wants to be like him.

  • Cash in Your Face: A funky and socially conscious song that addresses the issue of housing discrimination based on race. The song is about a black man who faces rejection and hostility from white landlords and neighbors when he tries to find a decent place to live.

  • Lately: A beautiful and heartbreaking ballad that showcases Wonder's piano skills and emotional vocals. The song is about a man who suspects his lover is cheating on him, and struggles with his feelings of love and pain.

  • Happy Birthday: A cheerful and uplifting song that serves as an anthem for the campaign to make Martin Luther King Jr.'s birthday a national holiday. The song is about honoring the legacy of the civil rights leader and his message of love and justice.

What are the reviews on Stevie Wonder's Hotter Than July album?

Stevie Wonder's Hotter Than July album received mostly positive reviews from critics and fans alike, who praised its diversity, energy, and social relevance. The album was also a commercial success, selling over two million copies in the US and becoming Wonder's first platinum-certified album since Songs in the Key of Life.

Some of the reviews on Stevie Wonder's Hotter Than July album are:

"Hotter Than July is the portrait of an artist who still had the Midas touch, but stood at the crossroads of an illustrious career." - Rob Theakston, AllMusic

"At times, Hotter Than July feels like running into a sweltering day; at times it feels like drinking a glass of something cold after coming inside while still smelling like outside; and at times it feels like a long night spent with friends who have been around for years." - Hanif Abdurraqib, Pitchfork

"There is little doubt that Hotter Than July is one of the better albums in Stevie Wonders extensive catalogue of music. Songs In The Key Of Life, however, is his musical opus, but Hotter Than July is difficult to ignore for its upbeat musicality will compel your interest well before his dictums do." - Rod Yates, Subjective Sounds